Important bottom line….

Today – much like last week – Carl (our pastor) did an amazing thing.

He worked through half of a whole chapter!!!! (You have to have some history at CMBC to understand how monumental this is. I mean – it took the guy something like 4 years to make it through Ephesians!)

But I gotta tell you – even though it was at a pretty brisk pace – it was a sweet thing to get this portion of scripture all together in a bigger chunk. Context is SO important here.

I guess one thing that has been coming to me – over and over and over again – in recent weeks is a vitally important bottom line truth:

God is God and I am not.

What a sweet, beautiful, profound, and blessed thing!

I find myself taking a deep breath, and thinking, “Phew! What a relief!”

‘Cause – honestly – too much pressure for it to be any other way, right?

I don’t want that kind of responsibility!

I guess that’s why this just resonated so incredibly with me this morning:

Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God!
      How unsearchable his judgments,
      and his paths beyond tracing out!
“Who has known the mind of the Lord?
      Or who has been his counselor?”
“Who has ever given to God,
      that God should repay him?”
For from him and through him and to him are all things.
      To him be the glory forever! Amen.

(Romans 11:33-36)

All in all – an amazing morning of worship. It was a wonderful call to worship this morning with Dave Lubben leading. One song in particular spoke to my heart – hope you are blessed, as I was!

One thought on “Important bottom line….

  1. Thanks for sharing. I’ve been really soaking up Carl’s Roman’s series too! I feel like THIS time I’m really getting it! And I loved that worship song too!

Leave a Reply

