It’s a Giveaway!

It’s a giveaway! Woo Hoo! My very first – so be patient with me, I’m making it up as I go along – and am WAY not as with it as some of the other power bloggers out there who do this all the time. J

Okay – with Independence Day fast approaching – seriously, can you believe how soon it is?! – I thought it would be cool to give something away to pay respect to Old Glory. It’s a loose interpretation, but I’ve got a pair of hand knit pot holders in red white and blue that will fit the bill.

I know – not as exciting as a mixer or food processor – but it’s a little more up our alley financially! LOL!

These pot holders are my VERY favorite to use – I have made my own for quite a few years now, and recently found this pattern – and well, I’ll never make another! You can use any old cotton or heat-friendly fiber to make them, but the type of cotton that I’ve used is something a little special. I’m convinced that’s why they’re so springy and shiny and great to use!

So – here are the rules! If you would like to be entered in the contest to win this giveaway, please leave a comment answering the following question:

What are your plans for
the 4th of July?

I’ll take comments until Midnight on Wednesday, June 24th, 2009 (Pacific time zone).

And then I’ll pick one winner – in the most random method possible! Okay?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It’s a Giveaway!

  1. The fourth of July I love the parade. But we do it a bit different than most.

    We watch it on the cable channel from town. I do not miss the heat and sun, nor the noise, I hate the noise. And this way if I see a float I like I can rewind it and watch it twice since we have a dvr.

    We grill out and I make potato salad to go with whatever I cook out. It is just us. We never do get togethers. We are sad and lame that way. We live at the end of a dead end road and like to stay by ourselves most of the time. Heck ALL of the time.

    I like the pot holders you have made. My MIL who passed away last year used to make dish cloths like that. I miss her very much. Her birthday was July 6th.

    Nancy

    • Nancy,

      Thanks for entering the giveaway! I like your method of celebrating the 4th of July – just the way that works for you! 🙂

      You know what? Since there were only two entries – I’m gonna say:

      YOU BOTH WIN!

      If you will email me at dinacmcb@comcast.net with your mailing address, I’ll pop these potholders in the mail to you right away, okay?

      Thanks!

  2. We’ll be staying home and I’ll buy a bunch of veggies for tempora. We’ll set up the ‘Fry Daddy’ on the back deck & stuff ourselves with veggie & beef tempora, and homemade sauces. July 4th is usually a low key day for us. I don’t like crowds very much & it’s so hot outside.

    Thanks for hosting. I wish I could knit because your potholders are lovely.

    • Lisa,

      Thanks so much for taking the time to enter the giveaway! I’m seriously liking your tempura thing – yummy! There was a time… long, long ago… when Red Robin had a tempura veggie appetizer. It was SO good!

      Regarding the giveaway – since there were only two entries – I’m saying:

      YOU BOTH WIN!

      I’m sending Nancy the red, white, and blue potholders. I’d whip out a set for you in the same colors, but I’m out of those colors! What colors do you have in your kitchen? I’ll knit you a pair in no time and drop them in the mail to you!

      Send me an email with your color preference and mailing address to dinacmcb@comcast.net and I’ll get cracking on those, okay?

      Thanks for your participation! 🙂

Leave a Reply

