Share the Memories!

This is perhaps a little bit of a “different” post on this blog, because for the most part the folks who read have not know me all that long. Occasionally I get a post or email from a friend or family member that I didn’t realize was reading here, however, so I’ve decided to pick up the challenge from my much beloved neice, Nicole.

Here’s the scoop: Leave a memory about ANY or ALL of our family members. It’s always fun to see what people think of first when they think of you…

  1. As a comment on this post, leave one memory that you and I had together. It doesn’t matter if you know me (us) a little or a lot, anything you remember!
  2. Next, re-post these instructions on your blog and see how many people leave a memory about you. It’s actually pretty funny to see the responses. If you leave a memory about me, I’ll assume you’re playing the game and I’ll come to your blog and leave one about you. And if you don’t have a blog, leave a comment here anyway! 🙂

If you don’t know our family well enough to have a memory – why not leave a favorite memory of your own family that makes you smile. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Share the Memories!

  1. Thank you for such a nice comment on my blog!

    One of my favorite memories is of you taking me to the Rose Garden in Portland. That has to be the most peaceful place I have ever been, and on a bad day, I STILL want to go there!

    I remember when we first met in KY, and thinking how very glad I was that my uncle had met someone so wonderful and that I was getting an aunt that I could hang out with! Now, we just have to work on this issue of proximity… :0)

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

