20 Months Post-Op

Friday, March 5, 2004: Somewhere over the last two weeks I magically, all of a sudden happened into a zone that I wasn’t sure I thought possible for me. I lost 15 more pounds, meaning – I’ve now officially lost 200 pounds since the day of my surgery. It’s rather surreal. It’s quite fun. It’s really very mind blowing. I have a BMI of lower than 30 – I started at a BMI of 64. Wow.

I gotta tell you – I love my DS. Never in my wildest dreams did I have any sort of an inkling that post-op life could be this fun, liberating, and downright livable. The quality of life that I enjoy now I never dreamed of enjoying prior to surgery. What a gift!

Leave a Reply

