10 Months Post-Op

Friday, May 2, 2003: 10 months ago today I had my BPD/DS.

Today I weigh 153 pounds less than I did that day.

Today I am so healthy – it blows my mind.

Today I can go out and walk a mile or two, if the fancy strikes.

Today I can enjoying eating whatever sounds good to me – and not worry about how it affects my body.

My weight is coming off. I don’t have to worry about regaining it. In fact, I only have 82 more pounds to lose to be at goal. How amazing! I know I’ll make it there, without a doubt!

Next hurdle: hernia repair/abdominoplasty scheduled for May 20th. Now that will be a trip! Still trying to figure out just exactly what “flat tummy” means.

Leave a Reply

